Month: December 2013

  • Lunch in New Orleans

    Working in the CBD, I couldn't find a place nearby the serves fish at lunch prices. Of course there are many places in the Quarter, but I didn't feel like walking six blocks to cross Canal St. to get to the good places. so I opted instead to look for any place that looks like it would serve a quick lunch meal.
    I'd slowly walked just a little more than 2 blocks when an attractive young lady stops and says "hello, where's the party?" I'm taken aback just a bit and pretend that I did not hear her clearly. She tries to engage me further by asking where I'm from, but I mention a large city and take another step before stopping to look around my immediate vicinity. I quickly focus on her for just an second and smiled as I continued looking around. At this point, I guess she has decided to give up and resume her own way.
    HUSTLE AVERTED? or ....?

    Ended with a nice breakfast type meal for lunch at the "Ruby Slipper"